The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 07, 2008, 10:25pm
BigGuy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
What I was taught was the following.

Once the BR has crossed 1B, even if the base is NOT touched, the umpire MUST signal SAFE, even if F3 subsequently catches the throw while maintaining contact with 1B. The onus is on the defense to recognize that the base has been missed and properly appeal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1