The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 16, 2008, 08:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim C
If you look at both Case plays 6.2.1 A and 6.2.1B the violation is obvious.

Regards,
Neither one proves your point. In 6.2.1 A, there are no runners on base, and in 6.2.1 B, F1 is in the set position.

However, from the FED website, 2008 Rules Interpretations, SITUATION 6: While on the pitcher's plate in the windup position, the pitcher has both hands at his side or both hands together in front of his body. He brings his pitching hand to his mouth and then distinctly wipes it off. RULING: This is an illegal pitch. Each runner on base would be awarded one base. If the bases were empty, a ball would be awarded to the batter. (6-1-2 Penalty)

From this, I concede. I change my answer to B, and I'll take those parting gifts.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test questions, part 3 ChuckElias Basketball 16 Wed Sep 07, 2005 01:48am
Test questions, part 1 ChuckElias Basketball 12 Fri Sep 02, 2005 05:37am
Test Questions-NF devdog69 Volleyball 19 Wed Aug 24, 2005 01:07pm
Test questions SouthGARef Football 10 Fri Sep 17, 2004 09:50am
Questions from the test devdog69 Volleyball 14 Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1