![]() |
|
|||
I first thought "true" - but this is essentially the exact verbiage from the rule book with "touched" changed to "caught."
Didn't seem like a trick question to me. Simply testing the knowledge of the rules verbiage. "If a fair or foul batted ball is caught, other than a foul tip, each base runner shall touch his base after the batted ball has been touched by a fielder." - my emphasis - Rule 8-2-4 |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missed Base | jimpiano | Softball | 17 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 01:23pm |
missed tag play | Blue19 | Baseball | 22 | Mon Jun 06, 2005 03:28pm |
My First Fight -- And I Missed It | rainmaker | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 10, 2004 05:44pm |
Missed spotting a Three | Ref Daddy | Basketball | 4 | Thu Dec 18, 2003 01:41am |
Missed request. Two-man. | mick | Basketball | 67 | Sat Oct 04, 2003 10:09am |