![]() |
|
|||
Can a retired runner be appealed?
Related to the "missing the plate" sitch:
R1, R3, 2 out. Batter hits a ground ball to deep short. R1 rounds 2nd, but misses the bag. R1 continues toward 3rd but is tagged out by F6 for the 3rd out just after R3 scores legally (touches the plate). PU signals "score that run" on the time play. Can the defense appeal the miss at 2nd to take off the run (R1's out would be a force)? Can you appeal a runner who is already out? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
123 + 86 = retired | JugglingReferee | Football | 4 | Fri Aug 04, 2006 03:41pm |
Simple Question on Appealed Play | KathyCG | Softball | 4 | Fri Jul 14, 2006 11:54am |
retired runner | CecilOne | Softball | 16 | Tue Apr 25, 2006 09:23am |
Retired runner called out??? | blueump | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 28, 2004 04:48pm |
interference by retired runner | shipwreck | Softball | 15 | Thu Sep 18, 2003 07:00am |