The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 22, 2008, 08:51pm
JJ JJ is offline
Veteran College Umpire
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: IN
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim C

If both players are doing their job . . . and an errant throw brings those two into contact. . . it is nothing more than a trainwreck and the contact should be ignored.

Regards,
It is nothing more than a trainwreck IF the fielder does not deny access to the base. That is the FED interp. To say otherwise is to either not fully read all of the material the FED has put out or to just flat out ignore it.

JJ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction question from the NFHS board BlitzkriegBob Softball 26 Tue Jan 08, 2008 07:21pm
NFHS Obstruction Question SC Ump Softball 25 Thu Feb 02, 2006 04:12pm
NFHS Obstruction Mechanics bossman72 Baseball 7 Thu Jul 28, 2005 08:33am
F1 as fielder and the LBR Dakota Softball 8 Sat Nov 20, 2004 09:28am
T/F - A fielder in possession of the ball can never be guilty of obstruction. Dakota Softball 2 Thu Oct 11, 2001 07:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1