![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Bruno,
Regardless of an intervening play or not, if the BR makes the 3rd out of the half inning before reaching 1B, no run will score on the play if I'm the umpire. Read it more carefully - that's what both J/R and th MLBUM say as well. My understanding is that when interference is preceded by an intervening play, runners are generally returned to the base attained at TOI. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
was a force play, became a tag play ? | _Bruno_ | Baseball | 8 | Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:13am |
Play-by-Play Commentary | FC IC | Basketball | 2 | Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am |
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |