The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 01, 2007, 11:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Which is it?

Bases loaded no outs. Batter hits line drive at R1 leading off 1B. R1 had absolutely no time to react and is hit by the line shot. Very doubtful F3 near the bag or F4 deep in the hole would have a chance to field the ball which now glances into the bullpen area with F9 giving chase. Do I have immediate interference or let the play continue allowing 3 runs to score? Both coaches want a ruling in their favor. Help!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction in FED LMan Baseball 1 Mon Apr 17, 2006 09:41am
Obstruction..... phillips.alex Baseball 19 Sat Mar 11, 2006 09:54pm
Obstruction CecilOne Softball 20 Sat Jan 28, 2006 02:00pm
ASA obstruction David Emerling Softball 39 Tue May 20, 2003 10:00am
Obstruction?? oppool Softball 21 Wed Jan 08, 2003 07:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1