The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 24, 2007, 10:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
I know of no rule that would allow the PU to send R3 back to third. He could have called the batter out for batter interference if there were 2 outs (7-3-5).

And you're correct that if the batter steps on the plate and contacts the ball (fair or foul) he's out - though most of us do not see where the batter's feet are when he contacts the ball.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bunt flemmer Baseball 74 Mon Aug 06, 2007 05:41pm
Another Bunt Question BktBallRef Baseball 8 Wed May 31, 2006 06:18pm
when is a sac, bunt a hit dougkrieger Baseball 2 Tue May 03, 2005 05:49pm
Bunt attempt question DownTownTonyBrown Baseball 5 Mon Jul 21, 2003 05:45pm
Bunt question buckweat Baseball 21 Wed Apr 03, 2002 07:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1