![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
J/R page 43 clearly says "A BR cannot be tagged out when overrunning 1B after advancing to such a base on a batted ball, uncaught strike three, or live ball award." I guess that evidence should convince my partner. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
NFHS - cannot overrun on a walk. Evans in the JEA says you can't in OBR but the MLBUM says you can. I'm voting with the MLBUM.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
GB |
|
|||
|
Define "over-running". Is the BR simply running past the base, making no attempt to advance to 2b? Or, is he making a wide turn at 1st, locating the ball and looking for the opportunity to advance to 2b if the ball gets past the OF?
Two different situations, two different rulings are possible.
__________________
Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
FWIW, a respected poster on another site reported that Jim was still teaching that, and when the MLBUM rulking was pointed out Jim responded "They're wrong".
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Overrunning First Base | Southside | Baseball | 2 | Sun Jun 18, 2006 08:41am |
| Overrunning 1B - Obstruction | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 21 | Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:07am |
| Overrunning 1st base | CecilOne | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 09, 2003 09:08pm |
| ISF / Overrunning 1st Base | mach3 | Softball | 12 | Sat Jan 18, 2003 12:06am |
| Overrunning 1st Base - your call | WestMichBlue | Softball | 5 | Fri Jan 17, 2003 09:12pm |