![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
When ball 4 is called all forced runners are allowed to immediately advance to next base with out liability. At least 2 situations exist that would put these runners at risk. 1. Ball 4 is reversed by check swing appeal 2. BR fails to advance to 1st. As in following example: Bottom 7, 1 out bases full, tie game. B5 draws a walk. Instead of going to first BR celebrates as home team dugout empties. Heads up F2 tags R3 as he comes skipping into home. BR heads back to dugout with rest of the team. If just getting ball 4 entitled the forced runners to advance then this game is over, however, because of this rule we go to extra innings. Last edited by Don Mueller; Fri Jun 08, 2007 at 12:02pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
inadvertant base on balls | archer | Softball | 16 | Thu Apr 26, 2007 02:43pm |
base on balls | ump14 | Baseball | 2 | Sun Jul 23, 2006 08:03am |
Little League 9-10 yr old - Base runner hit by batted ball... Do runners advance? | mike miles | Baseball | 2 | Thu Jul 21, 2005 08:46am |
Failing to advance or Abandoning a base | Dakota | Softball | 28 | Fri Jun 25, 2004 09:19am |
base on balls | twhidd | Baseball | 6 | Tue Apr 20, 2004 07:27pm |