The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 31, 2007, 06:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
Garth was correct in his explanation and I don't know why there is such a build on this thread but maybe I can clarify.

Simply put, if the third out is a force or if the batter-runner does not attain 1st base, the run does not score.

As far as the batter-runner is concerned, whether the base is tagged or the batter-runner is tagged (as in the original situation) matters not. The batter-runner did not attain 1st base - run does not score!

Regards
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is a Runner that is tagged going to first.. cshs81 Baseball 10 Wed Apr 18, 2007 09:22pm
Missed first base and then tagged GrizzlyUmp14 Baseball 33 Tue Jun 27, 2006 07:45pm
Force out at 1B? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:54pm
Force Out rickbeauv Softball 22 Tue Jun 24, 2003 04:04pm
Force at 2nd brumey1107 Baseball 2 Tue Apr 23, 2002 03:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1