![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Last I checked, while home plate is an unoccupied base, one can't safely occupy home plate. I guess a person could argue that a runner can temporarily for the purposes of touching home plate, temporarily occupy home plate...but I agree w/ other posters that a the unoccupied base rule doesn't apply here.
My follow up question for the board is what determines the balk in this sitch...let's assume FED/OBR in the stretch? FED/OBR Windup? Same sitch...two different pitcher positions. I'd love to see some demos of this exact sitch in a video...we see this quite often...the pitcher goes from the wind and R3 steals home...what constitutes a balk, what is a legal move?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
but the pitcher can legally speed up his motion right?? from the windup...once the pitcher has started his motion is there anything that would constitute a balk??
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Tim. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Tim. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Stealing Home | mcarr | Baseball | 3 | Tue May 01, 2007 10:59am |
| stealing home | lmathews19 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jul 04, 2006 02:47am |
| Stealing home | mikek | Baseball | 25 | Sat Aug 02, 2003 10:10pm |
| Stealing Home | t-bone | Baseball | 3 | Fri Jul 12, 2002 10:35am |
| Stealing Home | jim1976 | Baseball | 15 | Sat May 18, 2002 01:55am |