The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 05, 2007, 06:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
Cool

tmuckel,

As described, the umpire's ruling was completely incorrect. With 1B unoccupied, the Batter has become a runner and should not have been called out unless, as Steven Tyler said, he entered the dugout without trying to reach 1B.

Under FED rules protests are only allowed "by state adoption". I believe Indiana has chosen to NOT allow protests. As the manager, your only recourse in this situation would have been to appeal to the umpire to correct his erroneous ruling.

FED 7-4-1b1

JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drop 3rd Strike Stevie Softball 4 Sat Apr 16, 2005 07:52pm
Drop 3rd Strike (ASA) jbambas Softball 14 Thu Aug 07, 2003 07:51am
Drop 3rd strike sbnorman Baseball 3 Sat Jun 15, 2002 02:22am
Drop third strike reed2310 Softball 11 Sun Jun 09, 2002 05:36pm
drop third strike kbaerslt Baseball 3 Fri May 03, 2002 11:36am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1