The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 09:50pm
Broadcaster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: LaGrange, Ga.
Posts: 364
NCAA question

R2 less than two outs. Batter gets a base hit to the outfield, R2 rounds third heads for home. The throw is right there and the runner slams into the catcher. Catcher holds onto the ball and the runner is out and is also ejected for malicious contact. Batter goes to 2nd. Is the batter allowed to take 2nd or does he stay at first?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ncaa dh question ggk Baseball 4 Fri Aug 18, 2006 02:05pm
NCAA Question dumbref Football 9 Wed Nov 09, 2005 01:41pm
NCAA, Question 50 FVB9 Baseball 11 Mon Mar 28, 2005 09:56pm
NCAA KCI Question mikesears Football 2 Sun Nov 23, 2003 05:10pm
NCAA Question barney19 Lacrosse 1 Wed May 29, 2002 06:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1