The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 22, 2007, 11:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rcichon
clipped for brevity............

Read 7.05[g]
It says two bases from the time the ball was thrown.

The runner was on first when it was thrown - he gets 2 bases.

And 8.01 (e) If the pitcher removes his pivot foot from contact with the pitcher’s plate by stepping backward with that foot, he thereby becomes an infielder and if he makes a wild throw from that position, it shall be considered the same as a wild throw by any other infielder.

Where in any of that does getting touched or not by F3 come into the picture?
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overthrow and awarding bases..... dsimp8 Softball 12 Thu May 25, 2006 10:35am
Awarding time Jay R Baseball 20 Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:11pm
Awarding bases Mi-Umpire Baseball 1 Wed Jun 09, 2004 02:02pm
Awarding of Bases brumey1107 Baseball 3 Mon Jun 09, 2003 02:06pm
Awarding of Bases STEVED21 Baseball 5 Tue Jul 09, 2002 10:50am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1