The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 22, 2007, 09:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rcichon
LL Juniors:

R1
Pitcher steps off mound and throws one just over F3's reach and into Dead Ball Territory. F3 did NOT touch the throw.

What do you award R1?
Any reference to the rules number would be appreciated. I can see 7.05 (g, h & i) but nothing specific about F1 and this sitch.
The throw was directly thrown over F3's reach, and did not pass thru/over a fence nor anything else for that matter.

Thanks for reading!
What does whether or not F3 touched the ball have to do with anything?

Pitcher, off the rubber, throws into DBT. Two bases.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overthrow and awarding bases..... dsimp8 Softball 12 Thu May 25, 2006 10:35am
Awarding time Jay R Baseball 20 Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:11pm
Awarding bases Mi-Umpire Baseball 1 Wed Jun 09, 2004 02:02pm
Awarding of Bases brumey1107 Baseball 3 Mon Jun 09, 2003 02:06pm
Awarding of Bases STEVED21 Baseball 5 Tue Jul 09, 2002 10:50am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1