![]() |
|
|
|||
Different Sitch
LL Juniors:
R1 Pitcher steps off mound and throws one just over F3's reach and into Dead Ball Territory. F3 did NOT touch the throw. What do you award R1? Any reference to the rules number would be appreciated. I can see 7.05 (g, h & i) but nothing specific about F1 and this sitch. The throw was directly thrown over F3's reach, and did not pass thru/over a fence nor anything else for that matter. Thanks for reading!
__________________
Strikes are great. Outs are better. ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Pitcher, off the rubber, throws into DBT. Two bases.
__________________
GB |
|
|||
Quote:
clipped for brevity............ Read 7.05[g]
__________________
Strikes are great. Outs are better. ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
The runner was on first when it was thrown - he gets 2 bases. And 8.01 (e) If the pitcher removes his pivot foot from contact with the pitcher’s plate by stepping backward with that foot, he thereby becomes an infielder and if he makes a wild throw from that position, it shall be considered the same as a wild throw by any other infielder. Where in any of that does getting touched or not by F3 come into the picture?
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Overthrow and awarding bases..... | dsimp8 | Softball | 12 | Thu May 25, 2006 10:35am |
Awarding time | Jay R | Baseball | 20 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:11pm |
Awarding bases | Mi-Umpire | Baseball | 1 | Wed Jun 09, 2004 02:02pm |
Awarding of Bases | brumey1107 | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jun 09, 2003 02:06pm |
Awarding of Bases | STEVED21 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jul 09, 2002 10:50am |