![]() |
|
|||
|
When I did Fed a few years ago, we (theoretically) awarded a base even if the OBS was on a returning runner not being played upon.
Abel gets a hit to right and takes a big turn around 1B. Seeing F9 field the ball quickly, Abel turns around, bumps into F3, and returns to the bag as F9 flips the ball in to F4 at 2B. Even on this OBS, umpires were supposed to award Abel 2B. However, many umpires either ignored or "didn't see" such infractions. Apparently Fed has made their rule more realistic. Oops. Or, according to the last post, apparently NOT!
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Muff Confusion | mstumbo | Football | 11 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:30pm |
| Help: Confusion on PI Ruling | ljudge | Football | 6 | Fri Apr 01, 2005 04:43am |
| Confusion... | Oz Referee | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am |
| Confusion? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am |
| Traveling Confusion | John Crow | Basketball | 1 | Sun Nov 19, 2000 01:35pm |