![]() |
|
|||
|
I return to OP
Quote:
Quote:
Is it proper for only 1 runner to be out and/or occupy 3B in this situation? Did R3 lose his right to occupy 3B when caught in a rundown between 3B and Home? Does R2 acquire the right to advance to a proper unoccupied 3B by Rule 8-2-7? Edited to delete: {I would not punish R2 for the baserunning mistakes made by R3.} I would properly declare R3 out. Last edit to bold words in OP and to state that R2 would legally remain on 3B. Last edited by SAump; Wed Mar 14, 2007 at 11:14am. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|