![]() |
|
|||
|
Daryl,
Thanks for the cogent exegesis. Since we appear to be talking FED here, I was wondering if you could clear something up for me. Let's say... There's a runner on 1B (R1). As the pitcher commits to deliver, the R1 takes off for 2B. The batter takes a mighty swing at the pitch and barely nicks it. The ball goes sharp and direct to the catcher's mitt and, as he is gaining secure control, the R1 (legally) slides into 2B, as the umpire calls "Foul!" What do you do? ... As, A. The Plate Umpire B. The Base Umpire C. The Offensive Manager D. The Defensive Manager I'll admit this is kind of a trick question, because I didn't really say what role you were playing in this scenario. And what you would or might do could depend on who did what first. Regardless, I would be interested in your answer. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Intentional foul rule # | jritchie | Basketball | 9 | Tue Dec 19, 2006 10:01pm |
| NCAA Rule Foul by B on Touchdown for A | Simbio | Football | 2 | Wed May 17, 2006 05:35pm |
| New Team Control Foul Rule | seneca_rec | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 07, 2006 09:17am |
| Fed rule - foul away from ball on inbound | womens_hoops | Basketball | 24 | Sat Mar 12, 2005 02:58am |
| Rule 7, sec 11, Foul TIp 3rd strike | Animal | Softball | 3 | Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:08pm |