The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2001, 02:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,718
"That takes care of the player. How do you then handle the play? F6 catches the throw with his left hand (has possession of the ball), then F6 grabs and holds the runner with his right hand, then F6 applies the tag. So what you have to this point is one out. Do you allow the out to stand?"

You cannot award a team for an unfair act. My call: Flagrant unsportsmanlike conduct. Runner to 3B. F6 ejected.

Bob
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1