The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 28, 2006, 05:56pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
Obviously Baker is out, but does the "no runners may advance" clause in 7.09 (b) still apply to Abel if he scored before the infraction?
Rule 7.09(b) has been deleted from the book, as it is the same as 6.05(h), except 6.05(h) is "The batter is out when," instead of "It is interference by a batter or a runner when." So, we are bound by 6.05(h) only now.

I believe that no matter when the run scored on the play, that the rule is quite clear: "The ball is dead and no runners may advance."
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner interference versus umpire interference Jay R Baseball 1 Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm
interference??? slowballbaker Softball 13 Fri Apr 15, 2005 09:37pm
Interference WinterWillie Softball 6 Tue Aug 03, 2004 12:13pm
Interference WinterWillie Softball 3 Sat Jul 17, 2004 12:27pm
Interference Larry Softball 5 Thu Jun 06, 2002 09:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1