2 Questions on a Runner
OK, lets not have this get out of hand here, all i want is help on this.
1. Heres a situation. deep Fly ball to left, R1 on third. It looks like a HR, so R1 takes off and crosses home plate, however the ball is caught. My question is, on a fly ball, if a runner touches the next bag, can he legally go back and tag up? If i understand this right,runners going to the bases in order, 1-2-3, No. Help here?
2. under the rule 7.08 F (LL) if a runner is touched ball a fair ball, does the pitcher count as a "fielder" for pourpose of the ball "passing a feilder" ?
Dont make stupid comments please, these are rules im not 100% on the interpretations.
|