Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by RonRef
					
				 
				If he is 5 feet inside the diamond on the grass and the ball hits him 5 feet from getting to the 45' line, I will call him out!!!  What is his intent? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 RonRef,
What's your thinking here? 
Let's see...you call the runner out with no basis in the rules. The defense makes what sounds like a pretty crappy throw to 1B with the BR 50' away from 1B - so they obviously had time to find a throwing lane. If you call out my runner in this situation, I would be inclined to protest your misapplication of the rules.
JM