The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2001, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
If the catcher grabs the runner you have obstruction. Different rule.Catche's interference applies only to interfering with the catcher hindering the batter's attempt to hit the ball.

Also, I believe that 6.08 only refers to allowing a runner attempting to steal HOME as being allowed to score (advance,) with the batter being awarded first. If the interference is enforced, all other runners only advance from the TOP base if forced.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1