View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2001, 01:00pm
Gre144 Gre144 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Ives
It's interference. It's a dead ball. B-R gets first. Other runners only advance if forced. See 6.08(c) examples and rulings.
I believe that all runners stealing on a catchers interference get the base that they are heading for.
See 8-1-e-Note 1 page 45 Fed.
Greg

[Edited by Gre144 on Aug 6th, 2001 at 01:02 PM]
Reply With Quote