The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 02, 2001, 06:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 286
Under 7.08(k), since the runner is not immediately returning to touch home plate, the catcher may simply hold the ball and touch the plate for an appealed out. If the catcher doesn't do that, you have no basis otherwise to call the runner out. Play on.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1