The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 12, 2006, 11:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanDiegoSteve
I have all of these too, but I was looking for language that specifically deals with the windup position. All of the above seem to infer the set position, since that is the normal way to pick off runners. 8.01 (a) only says the pitcher may step and throw from the windup, but does not mention feinting.
8.01(b) doesn't mention feinting either, so why do you think it's allowed in one case and not the other?
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windup BigUmp56 Baseball 5 Thu Apr 27, 2006 08:47am
Windup Position ranger71 Baseball 14 Tue Feb 21, 2006 05:29am
LEGAL WINDUP? mg43 Softball 5 Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:41am
Windup in FED Cubbies87 Baseball 9 Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:55pm
Overrun first; feint to second umpyre007 Baseball 15 Tue Feb 27, 2001 01:04pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1