![]() |
|
|
|||
Passed Runner
First time I've ever seen this:
R1 on 1st. BR hits a long high fly ball down the first base line. It looks as if it may go foul. R1 for whatever reason goes back to first in an attempt to tag and go to second if the ball is caught. He's standing there with one foot on the bag as the BR takes a big round of first base, taking about 3 steps toward second. The wind catches the ball, and it drops in (fair) just inside the foul lines. R1 takes off for 2nd where he arrives safely while the BR returns to 1st base. Do we have an out for a passed runner? ![]()
__________________
"When I umpire I may not always be right, but I am always final!" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
when has a runner passed another runner? | Jake80 | Baseball | 7 | Thu May 06, 2004 07:37pm |
Passed Ball on Third Strike | starman | Baseball | 2 | Wed May 05, 2004 10:00pm |
Passed Balls - Little Leagues | COACH O | Baseball | 6 | Sat May 01, 2004 12:40am |
Passed the test! | mvp2jeter | Basketball | 5 | Sat Nov 08, 2003 11:40pm |
Thanks everyone, I passed | fern2340 | Basketball | 21 | Mon Jun 25, 2001 06:24pm |