![]() |
|
|||
The turn past 1st
This is a really simple question (I'm a Little League Chief Umpire) but I'm trying to find definitive guidance. A batter runner overrunning 1st doesn't HAVE to turn right to safely return to 1st base without risk of tag out. He can turn left, so long as in the judgement of the umpire he returns immediately to base and makes no attempt to continue to second.
That's my understanding, but the rule book doesn't address the turn, only the action of the runner returning immediately to 1st base. Any guidance you're aware of? Thanks. --t. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
This past season. | brandan89 | Basketball | 4 | Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:31am |
Continued fallout from a past incident | just another ref | Basketball | 26 | Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:59am |
Past rule change? | bluduc | Football | 1 | Sun Jul 20, 2003 05:06pm |
Past NCAA highlights | Nevadaref | Basketball | 16 | Sun Mar 30, 2003 06:13pm |
"Three times past the hip" | TwoBits | Softball | 1 | Wed May 01, 2002 12:46pm |