![]() |
|
|||
|
interference
I've attempted to ask this question but didn't word it correctly and confused everyone. NFHS, if there is interference on the batter (interferring with a catcher throwing out a runner) is the batter always out? The example in the case book is with 2 strikes on the batter and he swings and misses. Obviously the batter is out on strikes but the ruling on the runner says something like if in the umpires judgement the runner would have been out 2 outs would be called.
Would like a clear ruling on what the correct call is. Thanks |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |
| interference??? | slowballbaker | Softball | 13 | Fri Apr 15, 2005 09:37pm |
| Interference | hctim14 | Baseball | 3 | Tue Jun 08, 2004 09:46pm |
| INTERFERENCE?? | IndianaUmpRef | Baseball | 13 | Fri Jun 07, 2002 07:39pm |
| Interference | Larry | Softball | 5 | Thu Jun 06, 2002 09:31am |