The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2005, 01:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
The initial safe call was correct. Missed bases require an appeal.

The second safe call was corect if the fielder did not announce it as an appeal.

The out call is incorrect if the runner had touched first by then.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1