The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 01:49pm
PWL PWL is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Think of it this way - once R1 has retreated toward 1st base, where can he go? Not to first base - BR is there. Not to third base - he legally must touch 2nd base before touching third or be subject to appeal. He's still FORCED to advance to 2nd base - thus the FORCE is reinstated.

PS - not sure why one would think 7.08E doesn't apply to this situation. This is EXACTLY where 7.08E applies.
Read previous post. Thank you.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1