The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 30, 2000, 04:58pm
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
Post

quote:
Originally posted by John Choiniere:
It seems in this situation there were runners on 2nd and 3rd that were tagging up. Both umps were concentraing on runner on 3rd. What is ruling in that situation. Both runners tag up. Runner from 3rd scores. Runner from 2nd leaves early and is ruled out on appeal play. Does run count if appeal play is 3rd out of the inning?


Yes, run would still have scored even if the umpires saw R2 leave early and called out on the appeal, providing that R3 scored before the out was called. So I guess both umps wanted to get the only meaningful call right. Chuckle. G.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1