The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 19, 2000, 09:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,223
Post

quote:
Originally posted by John Choiniere:
It seems in this situation there were runners on 2nd and 3rd that were tagging up. Both umps were concentraing on runner on 3rd. What is ruling in that situation. Both runners tag up. Runner from 3rd scores. Runner from 2nd leaves early and is ruled out on appeal play. Does run count if appeal play is 3rd out of the inning?


It's a timing play -- the out is made when the appeal is made (or at the end of playing action under Fed). Assuming the run scored before that, the run counts.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1