The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2001, 01:00pm
Michael Taylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Gee:

Correct me if I'm wrong but the tag of the runner in your example is a force so the run wouldn't count anyway. No need to go first for an appeal. Let me know if I'm reading it wrong.

I think the logic in the PBUC ruling is it's two seperate plays. OBR says you can't have two outs at the same base on the same runner. He is considered touching the base when he went by it but was then tagged trying to advance. It's two seperate questions. If they don't appeal it then run scores, if they do it doesn't. There's a some logic there. I didn't agree when they made it but I'm coming around.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1