![]() |
|
|||
![]()
I had this situation in a varsity baseball game today. I just want to see what you guys would have ruled.
High School game (NF rules), the batter pops up the ball to the first base line. Both P and 1B come up to make the possible catch. We have 2 outs, and while the P and 1B move up to make the catch, the BR puts a block, much like in football towards the 1st Baseman. The BR came slightly inside the foul line to make the contact. The BR made no attempt to avoid the contact, and the 1B did not see the runner at all. About the same time, the P catches the ball for the 3rd out. What is your call? I will tell you what I did after your responses. BTW, I was the U1 in an 3 umpire game. For those that do not know, U1 is on the first baseline with no one on like this situation. Thanks in advance
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
|
|