Quote:
Originally posted by David B
This is PU's call all the way. Hopefully U1 didn't poach the call.
|
That is not what you said. Either the BU can make the call or the BU cannot. Now it is the PU's call first, but that never is a rule that the BU can never make an interference call. It does not say that anywhere in the NF Umpires Manual.
Quote:
Originally posted by David B
I don't think anyone is saying BU cannot make the call.
However, according to NF mechanics, PU has routine flyball in the infield, thus he is covering the catch, and PU also has fair/foul so he is covering fair/foul.
BU is moving in case of a possible play toward second or a throw to first if the ball is dropped.
He may see and call the play as interference; however, since PU is covering the play, PU should have the call.
Thanks
David
|
And also, how do you have interference and the ball is already caught?