![]() |
|
|||
Coach JM-
First off, thanks for your response. Our league plays under OBR with FED safety modifications (which have no bearing on balks). I knew that this was a balk, I was looking for the exact rule in which it violates. I figured 8.05(a) applied but wanted to be sure. I wasn't sure on 8.05(c) being applied for this reason:
Is an official interpetation that the pitcher's first move must be towards the base. In this case, after the pitcher raised his leg, he then turned and directly stepped towards the base before throwing. Once again, thanks very much JM. -Josh Regardless, 8.05(a) is what I was looking at originally and you've verified that for me. |
Bookmarks |
|
|