The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 08, 2005, 03:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
Re: What about this sitch though...

Quote:
Originally posted by tmp44
Foul tip back to F2 in the chest protector region and instead of cleaning catching F2, for lack of a better word, "traps" the ball between the protector and the glove then comes up w/ the ball in his glove. Foul Ball?

Note: I hate to use the word "trap" here because of the normal meaning of it on a catch. But I guess that's what this would be.
In your sitch the ball did not go directly from the bat to the catcher's glove or hand---it went to his chest protector.

Ruling: Foul ball

================================================

Edit:......but just for discussion.........you are BU and see without a doubt that the ball went directly to the chest protector without first touching the glove or hand,
BUT......you PU rules this a foul tip for strike three.

Do you initiate a discussion to alert your partner of a factor of the call that he is unaware of???????


Freix



[Edited by Bfair on Jun 8th, 2005 at 04:17 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1