The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 06, 2005, 06:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Neither side is right. One side says he has to retouch home, and the other side says he must ONLY return to 3rd. Since neither side's argument appears completely correct, and the call on the field does, then the play stands.

How did you get this? He has to retag home. The "double tag" the poster referred to was the initial tag advancing and then the retag on the way back to third.

Protest denied.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1