The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Apr 13, 2005, 09:19am
Official Forum Member

mentioned on another thread that I have a tourn Sat and the other two guys want to work 3-man. A little history, these two guys worked alot of my games back when I was a coach. In fact, at one time we taught at the same HS. I want to leave a good impression after the tourn is over. So, fellow posters, any good advice on mechanics?

With no runners?
U3 always takes infield on basehit?
flyball responsibilities?
PU take third on triple?
U2 trail runner on double?

U2 always at first with R1, unless we only have R3?

U3 in B with R2? In C with R1 and R2?

PU rotate to third with R1 and R3, but stays home with only R1?

I know the situations are endless, but any advice is welcomed. Again, I want to look professional and leave a good impression. What better place to seek help than here? With all of the brain power available, I would be missing an opportunity if I did not ask.
Old Wed Apr 13, 2005, 09:38am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by scyguy
mentioned on another thread that I have a tourn Sat and the other two guys want to work 3-man. A little history, these two guys worked alot of my games back when I was a coach. In fact, at one time we taught at the same HS. I want to leave a good impression after the tourn is over. So, fellow posters, any good advice on mechanics?

With no runners?
U3 always takes infield on basehit?
flyball responsibilities?
PU take third on triple?
U2 trail runner on double?

U2 always at first with R1, unless we only have R3?

U3 in B with R2? In C with R1 and R2?

PU rotate to third with R1 and R3, but stays home with only R1?