![]() |
|
|||
|
Gents,
I just got back to read nearly all the replies. I want to thank PS and CB for their back and forth and Garth and Rich for expounding also. I feel quite comfortable in saying I blew it based on the very good input by all. While I feel that at the time, I " saw " a discernable pause, I am now questioning whether I saw a pause or was just confused by his different motion. Actually based on what I have read, I'm sure I blew it. Fortunately, I can say my goof, did not cost this team the game ( that is really an issue I prefer not to deal with ), since I don't want my error to dictate the outcome of any game. I will tuck this one in my memory book and try to look for the correct signs of a balk and not judge on the things that are percieved instead of written in rules. Again, thanks for guiding me to understand where I went wrong on this one.
__________________
Tony Smerk OHSAA Certified Class 1 Official Sheffield Lake, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|