The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 15, 2005, 06:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 109
Wink Yes, but ...

Taking your play down a slightly different path:

R2 never does attempt to return to touch home, and the defense doesn't appeal. The run scores but you have yet to make a call.

Your words: By the PU having not made a call the play cannot become relaxed

So, at what point does the play relax? You may think I'm splitting hairs but the point I'm illustrating is important to 7.08(k).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1