The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2005, 09:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 304
Carl,
Isn't it a coincidince that this same play you guys are discussing is actually #15 on the 2005 NCAA Rules Test..

15. R1 is running with the pitcher's first movement to the plate. The pitch is subsequently hit to the outfield and caught for out number one. The centerfielder's throw sails into dead ball territory, as he tries to double-up R1 at first, who is between second and third when F8 releases the ball. (WHICH OF THE FOLLOWING ARE TRUE?)

____ The runner is awarded home.
____ Since the next base had already been touched, the runner may not go back and retouch first base.
____ The runner must retouch second before proceeding back to first.
____ If the runner is attempting to return to first base, allow him the opportunity to retouch.
____ The runner is awarded third base.
____ If the runner from first does not attempt to go back to first base and the defense initiates a legal appeal, R1 may be called out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1