Strictly OBR:
Scenario # 1: runner between 2nd. and 3rd. at TOT and also when ball goes to DBT. He then retraces his steps back to 1st base. Umpire give him 3rd.
# 2: He steps on 3rd. Now he loosses his right to retouch 2nd and 1st and is at risk of been appealed at 1st for an out.
On these two, I think i got it.
#3: He just go back to 2nd. and stands there.
Q #1: Does umpire give him home?
Q #2: Can defense appeal at 1st. or not?
On these two question is where i need clarification to understand this ruling. Sorry Carl and you others guys out there.
|