The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 25, 2004, 09:46pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
A FED pitcher who steps on the rubber with both hands to his side, and brings both together in front and stops, has balked. This "highly technical balk" is routinely ignored because none of the coaches know this rule (no complaints). But once a FED pitcher reaches this position legally (ie bring one hand up first, stop, and then the other), he can step off the rubber, if he does it correctly. So why would we not call a "highly technical balk" and then call a balk on a move that is not a balk if done correctly?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1