The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 11:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 159
Rich is correct, TECHNICALLY the batter is not forced at 1B, by rule.

I have also been told at higher level clinics that if you try to split this fine hair you will be laughed out of the clinic. Umps treat the batter at first as forced, even if that is not TECHNICALLY what the rule says.

But I do disagree with teacherspit's assertion that the only base to which the force of a missed base cannot be removed is 1B. If you submit this question to WUA, Rick will tell you that if the base was a forced base when missed, then it is still treated as a forced base when appealed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1