The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2001, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822

So, what if the runner passed home and went directly into his dugout? What do you have then?

Patrick if a runner does not come back and try and re-touch in a reasonable amount of time - We have an out as he is deemed to have abandoned the basepath. OBR 7.08j/k.

In FED this is spelled out. In FED end of playing action runner fails to touch or retouch we declare runner out.

Pete Booth

__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1