![]() |
|
|||
Fed's rule seems so unfair that many umpires often ignore the letter of the law.
BR gets a single to left, rounds 1B, stops, and trots back toward 1B as a lazy throw comes in to 2B. With no play whatsoever on him, BR has to move around F3 to get back to 1B. In Fed (which does not recognize A and B OBS), this is OBS and BR is awarded 2B. I don't know of any other code that does this. I suspect that more than 90% of the time, Fed umps ignore this technical OBS.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|